Book by phone: +1 (209) 795-4712

Longden/Lent Chalet

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Dorrington, CA 95223 United States

view full size image gallery

  • Large sectional leather sofa plus additional lounge chair

ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $250 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% CALAVERAS COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3 This family oriented chalet Is excellent for a small group get-a-way at an affordable price, paved drive. Wood stove, electric wall heaters. VCR, stereo. No cable. 1 queen, 1 double, 1 hideabed, 3 floor mattresses. Microwave, DW, W&D, BBQ,

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code BTV9L28
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 loft
Floor Area 1596 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Blankets, Pillows, Washer & Dryer, wood burning stove, Charcoal BBQ, DVD player, VCR Player, Microwave, Linens not included
Business Internet access-Big Trees, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping
Entertainment Stereo System, VCR, Wood Burning Stove
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, W & D
Outdoor Biking, Boating, Caverns, Deck, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Near Big Trees State Park, Near County Fair Grounds, Near New Melones Lake, Sight-Seeing, Skiing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing, Wineries
Family Golf, Movie Theatre
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants/cafes, Shopping
Culture Calaveras County Frog Jump, Casinos, Plays and concerts, Theatre, Wineries
Geographic Near Lake, Near River, Snowshoe Springs
Average Manager Rating (Based on 667 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 6 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 4.5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful in the Big Trees

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, it was fine. I highly recommend more lighting inside the cabin. There was insufficient light to read at night!! Otherwise, cabin was lovely. Well-stocked for dishes, utensils, and cooking, and the deck was beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2014

      Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your suggestion regarding more lighting to the owners. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the mountains.

  •  
  • cozy cabin in the trees

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    we really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Longden/Lent Chalet in Dorrington. The home has a powerful heater and a wood stove so it stays warm and cozy inside, even on cold snowy days. The loft style of the home felt very open the big windows looking out into the forested neighborhood was also nice. We definitely hope to return to this property!

  •  
  • Nice cozy chalet but no phone!

    Stayed 7 days in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 2

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in the Chalet however please note - there is no TV (we were lucky that we got some DVDs for kids) and - the phone didn't work at all! I have to admit that gentleman from the rental company came to us trying to fix the problem with a new phone but unfortunately that didn't help. If owners could fix the phone problem that would help a lot, since phone is the only means of connection to the outside world there... Otherwise the cabin is nice and cozy, warm and well stocked.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2013

      unfortunately the storm took down the phone lines. The phones are up and working again. This cabin does not offer cable TV and is not advertised as such on the website. It does have a TV to watch DVD's.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    With such a focus on the claening that we needed to do even with paying for claening, I expected the house to be cleaner than it was. It was not really dirty, but it was not spotless either.

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2011

      We do not expect our tenants to do anything other than to leave the cabin in the same condition in which they received it. They are guests in these privately owned cabins. We do not expect the bathrooms to be disinfected or toilets and floors to be cleaned, only simply, to not leave their mess for housekeeping to clean, for example, dirty dishes are to be cleaned upon departure as well as games put away and not left scattered about as well as the food brought along removed from the refrigerator/freezer. No deep cleaning is required. Just respecting the cabin as a guest in someones home.

  •  
  • Longden Weekend

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Matthew L from Lodi, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We always enjoy visiting this part of California. We had a great time hiking and enjoying the outdoors. The cabin was the exact same as I stayed 2 years ago. It has an extreme homey feel to it. The only knock on this particular cabin was the television didnt work; kids wanting to watch about thirty dvds they brought, and a phone with no dialtone.We attempted to manipulate the phone to work to no avail. Only because we had no cellular service either. Other than this we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We will definitely stay again even though the driveway can be somewhat tricky at times, especially in snow. Last time we dug ourselves out after about 4 hours, did the entire driveway. Thanks again for everything.

  •  
  • We love Snowshoe Springs!

    Stayed 3 days in August, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Bob H from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We'd love come up there - anytime.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.29639,-120.272214

Big Trees Vacation Rentals 3365 Highway 4P.O. Box 836 Arnold, California 95223 +1 (209) 795-4712 SierraVacationRentals@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | ClearStay | Terms of Use

Logon