Book by phone: +1 (209) 795-4712

Longden/Lent Chalet

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 7, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Dorrington, CA 95223 United States

ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $300 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum During Holiday Periods. This family oriented chalet Is excellent for a small group get-a-way at an affordable price, paved drive. Wood stove, electric wall heaters. VCR, stereo. No cable/internet. No smoking, no pets, please. The bedroom is on the main floor with a queen bed. In the loft is a queen bed, a double and a twin. Extra floor mats also for kids. Microwave, DW, W&D, BBQ and deck. This cabin has all you need to relax and enjoy the mountains.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code BTV9L28
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 1 loft
Floor Area 1596 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Blankets & Pillows Provided, Linens not included , Washer & Dryer, Microwave, Wood Burning Stove
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping, phone
Entertainment DVD Player, Stereo System, TV - no cable, VCR Player
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Cookware, Full Kitchen
Outdoor Boating, Caverns, Deck, Disc Golf Course Nearby, Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Gold panning, Hiking Trails, Near Big Trees State Park, Near County Fair Grounds, Near New Melones Lake, Sight-Seeing, Skiing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing, Wineries
Family Community Park, Movie Theatre, Cave Adventures, State Parks, History , Gold Panning Nearby
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants/cafes, Shopping
Local Interest Calaveras County Frog Jump, Casinos, Outdoor Summer Music, Plays and concerts, Theatre, Wine Tasting
Geographic Near Lake, Near River, Columbia State Park, Big Trees State Park
Average Manager Rating (Based on 832 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Anniversary Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris W from Granite Bay, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Husband and I enjoyed our Getaway for our 34th wedding Anniversary. Was hoping to escape some of the Valley Heat, the house phones and chores and get some quiet time. This cabin was just the answer was very quiet and peaceful.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2017

      Glad your anniversary get-a-way was what you expected.

  •  
  • Family skiing holiday

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alhambra, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy family home with lots of space. Lighting needs to be upgraded as it was too dark in the dining room / living area.

    • Manager Responded on 4/15/2017

      Thank-you for your stay Marilou. I will pass on your comments to the owners.

  •  
  • NYE

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig S from Danville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice family time.

  •  
  • cozy mountain house

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott D from San Mateo, California recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin away from it all. Great deck and cozy family area. The cabin has lots of character!

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2015

      The Longden-Lent Chalet is a classic mountain chalet that is perfect for a small family get-away. Though it is a tad rustic, it certainly does have a lot of character! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your comments.

  •  
  • Fantastic vacation!

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Raju B from Santa Clara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great vacation at this home. Close by basics and reasonable distance to bear valley. Well equipped. Internet would have been an added advantage.

    • Manager Responded on 12/30/2014

      We are so glad that you enjoyed the Longden Lent Chalet! The cabin is designed to be a place to rest after enjoying all of the outdoor activities the area has to offer. We will certainly pass on your suggestions to the owners. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future!

  •  
  • Beautiful in the Big Trees

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, it was fine. I highly recommend more lighting inside the cabin. There was insufficient light to read at night!! Otherwise, cabin was lovely. Well-stocked for dishes, utensils, and cooking, and the deck was beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2014

      Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your suggestion regarding more lighting to the owners. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the mountains.

  •  
  • cozy cabin in the trees

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    we really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Longden/Lent Chalet in Dorrington. The home has a powerful heater and a wood stove so it stays warm and cozy inside, even on cold snowy days. The loft style of the home felt very open the big windows looking out into the forested neighborhood was also nice. We definitely hope to return to this property!

  •  
  • Nice cozy chalet but no phone!

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marina M from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in the Chalet however please note - there is no TV (we were lucky that we got some DVDs for kids) and - the phone didn't work at all! I have to admit that gentleman from the rental company came to us trying to fix the problem with a new phone but unfortunately that didn't help. If owners could fix the phone problem that would help a lot, since phone is the only means of connection to the outside world there... Otherwise the cabin is nice and cozy, warm and well stocked.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2013

      unfortunately the storm took down the phone lines. The phones are up and working again. This cabin does not offer cable TV and is not advertised as such on the website. It does have a TV to watch DVD's.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    With such a focus on the claening that we needed to do even with paying for claening, I expected the house to be cleaner than it was. It was not really dirty, but it was not spotless either.

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2011

      We do not expect our tenants to do anything other than to leave the cabin in the same condition in which they received it. They are guests in these privately owned cabins. We do not expect the bathrooms to be disinfected or toilets and floors to be cleaned, only simply, to not leave their mess for housekeeping to clean, for example, dirty dishes are to be cleaned upon departure as well as games put away and not left scattered about as well as the food brought along removed from the refrigerator/freezer. No deep cleaning is required. Just respecting the cabin as a guest in someones home.

  •  
  • Longden Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew L from Lodi, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We always enjoy visiting this part of California. We had a great time hiking and enjoying the outdoors. The cabin was the exact same as I stayed 2 years ago. It has an extreme homey feel to it. The only knock on this particular cabin was the television didnt work; kids wanting to watch about thirty dvds they brought, and a phone with no dialtone.We attempted to manipulate the phone to work to no avail. Only because we had no cellular service either. Other than this we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We will definitely stay again even though the driveway can be somewhat tricky at times, especially in snow. Last time we dug ourselves out after about 4 hours, did the entire driveway. Thanks again for everything.

  •  
  • We love Snowshoe Springs!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob H from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We'd love come up there - anytime.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.29639,-120.272214

Big Trees Vacation Rentals 3365 Highway 4P.O. Box 836 Arnold, California 95223 +1 (209) 795-4712 SierraVacationRentals@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon