Book by phone: +1 (209) 795-4712

Morton Family Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Dorrington, CA 95223 United States

view full size image gallery

ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% CALAVERAS COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3. Cottage style cabin with easy access driveway that is nearly level to the front porch and entry. Lots of privacy with many bright windows that frame views of the forest and sunset colors. Open plan main level has light pine interior wood, locally milled log accents, and large river rock fireplace with heavy cedar log mantle. Pine cabinets throughout. Kitchen is located at the heart of activities with a big oak countertop island for food prep and additional seating. Table area has a unique log slab snack bar with additional stools at the window. 46 inch HD tv in living room. Recreation room includes TV, air hockey game, table with board games, and a stereo with iPod input. Bedrooms and bathrooms are arranged to be essentially 3 master suites, with queen-sized beds, and another bedroom with two twin beds. Outdoor living area adjacent to main level has cobble stone type surface with wooden outdoor furniture and a charcoal BBQ. This is an ideal getaway cabin for several couples or an extended family. NO SMOKING. Also has membership to Big Trees Recreation Center. WELL BEHAVED DOGS ALLOWED UPON APPROVAL, additional fee applies. Now featuring high speed internet and Verizon cell reception!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story, Built in 2003
Unit Code BTV5L30
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Floor Area 2272 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Blankets, Pillows, Ironing Board, Pet Friendly, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Dishwasher, Charcoal BBQ, air hockey, Gas Fireplace, Wi-Fi, DVD player, VCR Player, Microwave, Linens not included
Business Internet Access-Wireless, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping
Entertainment Cable Television, Foosball, Television
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, W & D
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Boating, Caverns, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Near Big Trees State Park, Recreation Center, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Skiing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Tennis, Wineries
Convenience Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants/cafes, Shopping
Culture Calaveras County Frog Jump, Casinos, Plays and concerts, Wineries
Geographic Big Trees Area, Exceptional Views, Near Lake
Average Manager Rating (Based on 666 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 40 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4.5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 5 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Another Fun Vacation

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joan S from Concord, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    This is our 7th year at the Morton Cabin. We all feel like it has become our second home. Very well stocked with anything you could want. Nature's beauty cannot be beat!

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2014

      The Morton Cabin certainly is a guest favorite. Lots of extras, a beautiful setting, and a beautiful interior make it a very special retreat.

  •  
  • Great family cabin

    Stayed 4 days in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Donna P from forest knolls, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We've been staying at this cabin several years in a row now. It's a great place for the whole family.

  •  
  • We had an exceptional time, cabin is very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Lori S from San Jose, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Rental experience was as well exceptional. Linnea Sword is amazing. She was extremely helpful in suggesting the right rental property for our needs. She went above and beyond to make sure our experience was the best. Extremely responsive and efficient!!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/17/2014

      Thank you for your review and kind words! We do our best to make each guest's stay a fun, enjoyable, and memorable experience. We hope you'll come visit us again soon!

  •  
  • morton house sumer

    Stayed 2 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ewen S from San Francisco , CA recommends this vacation rental

    great size, air-hockey table so useful for keeping the 4-yr olds entertained.

  •  
  • Peaceful Home Away From Home

    Stayed 8 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joan S from Concord, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    Fully equipped home. Grandchildren love the Rec Center ages ranging from 15 to 3 year old twins. Lots to do to keep everyone happy.

  •  
  • Spacious, clean and comfy family-friendly house

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Alameda, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The house had a nice flow, allowing the kids and adults to move around comfortably. The main floor was especially inviting and encouraged great conversational seating (large island with chairs, as well as long dining table with benches). I couldn't get the guys off the leather recliner in the living room because it was so comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and had a ton of entertainment to chose from for the family. Kids loved the air hockey table and watched movies provided by owners. Very clean and neat- not overly decorated and had a log cabin feel on the inside! Would be perfect if there was a deck or larger area for eating or hanging out outside.The outdoor sitting area is in front of the house by the driveway, while we would have enjoyed a backyard view of the surrounding trees.

  •  
  • Great Family Retreat

    Stayed 4 days in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Donna P from forest knolls, ca recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was great for 2 families with kids. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of room for us to eat together. The kids loved the games and the teenaged girls loved their own space downstairs. We can't wait to return next year.

  •  
  • Winter Wonderland

    Stayed 3 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is lovely and in a beautiful location. The kids enjoyed sledding right outside. Our only difficulty was putting on chains to get up the road leading to the property.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2013

      a practice run at putting on chains before coming to the sierras is a good idea.

  •  
  • Best snow day ever!

    Stayed 2 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sara S from Oakland, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The Morton Family Cabin is a beautiful place to stay. It is spacious, yet also very cozy! We loved every minute and never wanted to leave.

  •  
  • Great house, prop mgmt company just ok

    Stayed 4 days in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 2
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from REDWOOD CITY, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great house with a nice open layout. It has big windows with forest views as well as a private sledding hill! The upstairs needs baseboards and wine glasses would be nice, but generally this is a great house.
    Unfortunately we had an issue with the driveway not being plowed, so be careful.

    • Manager Responded on 1/9/2013

      driveway is plowed depending on snow fall. If ever a problem please call our office and we will gladly get the plow service out to take care of the problem.

  •  
  • Repeated stay in Morton Cabin

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from San Bruno, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin works great for our family. The layout gives privacy when needed. The location is removed from the main roads and there is plenty of safe areas for the kids to play outside.

  •  
  • Peaceful Redwood Castle

    Stayed 3 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Dawn S from Sonora, California recommends this vacation rental

    Magnificent home in a peaceful setting. Clean, child/family oriented. Within 5 min. of downtown shopping, dining yet close to fishing, swimming, Big Trees, etc.
    Could not have been better.

  •  
  • Another Great Visit to the Big Trees

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joan S from Concord, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    Another year of a warm, very well equipped home were we all were able to relax and really unwind. The Big Trees is my second favorite spot with the ocean being number one.

  •  
  • Great get away

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Nipomo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great family cabin for congregating around the kitchen and living room. We love to play games and this was perfect.

  •  
  • Great location, easy access

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Cute cabin, close to Arnold but secluded enough so you can escape from civilization. Noisy fan but otherwise generally good.

  •  
  • A great Valentine's Day get-away

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Valley Springs, California recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin looks small from the outside but it's really quite roomy, clean and cozy. The fireplace is beautiful! We loved it there and almost felt it was a waste just the two of us staying there. It sleeps 8 in separate bedrooms - would be fun to go back up with a group but we'd go back either way.

  •  
  • Morton cabin

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Alex L from Moraga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was great!

  •  
  • The most memorable vacation!!!

    Stayed 3 days in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Karen I from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 4 days at the cabin for Thanksgiving weekend. Just fabulous. The home was ready when I got there...heat, lights...very welcoming. Nice area and great customer service. We had the best time!!! Thank you.

  •  
  • very pleased

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Darrell R from Oakdale, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Will rent again, thank you..wine glasses would have been nice

  •  
  • Cabin is very well equipped particularly the kitchen.

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Joan S from Concord, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Fremont, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Our stay at the Morton Cabin

    Stayed 2 days in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    a guest from Hayward, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    No real big items just some irritating things to mention. The Weber was not very clean and the tools to clean the grill were very dirty. It would have been nice to have a bathroom on the main level.
    We did have ants invading the kitchen which made it annoying. The house fan helped cool the place somewhat but air conditioning would have been better.
    One last thing, not having cell service and not being able to dial out except for local calls was frustrating.
    Overall not bad the place was roomy and was able to room a fair amount of people. Lots of selections of games to play was nice.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2011

      Unfortunately, we cannot add a bathroom to the main floor of this cabin. The cooler mountain weather makes air conditioning something that is rarely needed in the summer months. The nights cool off considerably with very few hot days/nights to endure. We do not have long distance calling from our cabins, this becomes too costly for our owners. Many of our guests use calling cards during their stay. The rental office does offer free internet use to our guests as well as long distance calling should calls need to be made. This is a cabin enjoyed by many new and returning guests.

  •  
  • Let us know when the For Sale sign goes up! Wouldn't change a thing! The house just works for our family. Love the fact that once inside, your are in your very own tree house. We will be back!

    Stayed 4 days in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from San Bruno, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great! We'll come again!

    Stayed 2 days in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Albany, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It would be nice to have Wi-Fi

  •  
  • Wonderful Winter Retreat

    Stayed 2 days in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Alviso, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is beautiful. And the location was superb for our family get together. The hillside location made a perfect sledding run for the kids right outside the door -- and they didn't have far to go to warm up when they got cold.

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2011

      Great cabin!

  •  
  • Excellent remtal!

    Stayed 3 days in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Rebecca A from Oakland, ca recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Wonderful stay!

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Alex L from Moraga, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • This is a cheerful house with lots of windows. We were kept warm throughout the house by a single gas fireplace with a thermostat. Heat was pulled upstairs by a fan. The beds were unusually comfortable. We would have appreciated cupboard space for

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Margaret M from Millbrae, CA recommends this vacation rental

    kitchen items we brought with us

  •  
  • Morton Family Cabin

    Stayed 3 days in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Modesto, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Was a beautiful cabin with great views! I was hesitant about a "fake" fireplace prior to going but was soo nice when we got there to be able to turn the switch and have a fire! Would definitely stay in this cabin again. Those who slept in the basement/ downstairs area wanted to make sure I mention the crazy amount of spiders! Don't know that anything can really be done about that though.... it is the mountains!

  •  
  • Nice and Clear environment ---> Pretty new house

    Stayed 4 days in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Yong T from Saratoga, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • We have been coming to this area for the last 25 years and this is the best equipped home. Thanks for sharing it with us.

    Stayed 8 days in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joan S from Concord, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    I have never rented another home which was as well stocked in the kitchen. There were ants on the sink which we think we eradicated. A bigger problem may be the carpenter ants we saw in the upstairs front small bedroom going into the bathroom across the hall. I realize these can be quite a problem in the mountains. We love the rec area! Grandchildren all went swimming and enjoyed the water polo!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 9 days in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Alyce V

    Stayed 3 days in November, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Alyce V from Jamestown, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin,however, without carpet noise travels throughout, feels like hollow walls when it comes to noise.

  •  
  • Excellent Home Away From Home

    Stayed 8 days in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joan S from Concord, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    The kitchen is supplied with anything you could possible want, which is a big plus. Very comfortable!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Oakdale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Only 1 issue that we had, our map provided to us had the correct address on it but the highlighted section showing how to get to the property was directed to the wrong location. It was getting dark so It was a little frustrating at first till we figured it out, as far as the cabin it was great, just need a nice patio area with better furniture so we can enjoy the outdoors more.

  •  
  • Great time

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We've rented from Big Trees Vacation Rentals for years and have always had a great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we've enjoyed staying in a variety of properties, the Morton Cabin no exception. Highly recommend for families!

  •  
  • We enjoyed the Morton Family cabin

    Stayed 5 days in December, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Janet H from Lodi, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    It was clean, convenient and comfortable. Big Trees Realty personnel was very nice and helpful.

  •  
  • GREAT VACATION, but unprepared

    Stayed 2 days in August, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 2
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Rocklin, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    First, the house was beautiful and comfortable and we loved the location. The check-in/check-out times are a bit ridiculous. We rent vacation homes several times a year and usually the check-in/check-out times let you actually enjoy the house those days. With this house, we felt it was WAY overpriced for the little amount of time it was available to us on the check-in/check-out days. So, we requested an early check-in time and a later check-out time(otherwise we would have stayed somwhere else). The representative on the phone was very nice and accomodating. She changed our times and sent us our revised contract with the new times very quickly. But when we arrived, the staff in the office was unprepared, and not very helpful and didn't want to honor the revised times. We showed the contract and received the keys, but the staff at this point was not very nice. When we arrived at the house, there was a big bag of garbage in the kitchen and all the bathrooms were very dirty.

  •  
  • Great Place To Stay!!

    Stayed 5 days in August, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Morgan Hill, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The Morton Cabin was a wonderful get away for me and my family. I grew up going to Big Trees with my parents and it is a great place to visit and my kids are begging to go back again as we had so much fun. We had ALL the luxuries of home and yet we were in a beautiful peaceful location. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to stay in a secluded yet driving distance from everything!!! Thanks Again for such a great experience!!

  •  
  • Outstanding rental

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joan S from Concord, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    We hit a hot spell and it would have been helpful to have shades in the family room to help keep things cool.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.3093,-120.26482

Big Trees Vacation Rentals 3365 Highway 4P.O. Box 836 Arnold, California 95223 +1 (209) 795-4712 SierraVacationRentals@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | ClearStay | Terms of Use

Logon