Row Wrapper 2

Heinrichs Cabin

4.7000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

This spacious 2 and 1/2 story cabin is on a corner lot with almost level access to home. 2 night minimum stay/3 Night Minimum during Holiday Periods/4 night minimum during Christmas & New Years. The open living room with vaulted ceiling has a gas fireplace and couch seating for 7 adults, plus floor cushions to seat extra. The centralized coffee table is a great surface for family board games or group activities. The kitchen is well stocked with specialty cooking items, a walk-in pantry, and plenty of cabinet storage. The dining area includes a table traditionally seating 6 with extra chairs to seat up to 10. There is bar seating in the kitchen for 2 more. On the main floor is the master bedroom with king bed and a private master bath with a 2 person shower and a garden tub. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, a loft and a full bath. One bedroom has a queen futon bed and a twin bed. The other is a dorm style room with three twin beds. The 44' flat screen TV w ROKU is located in the loft. The loft also has comfortable "tv watching" chairs, a queen sized sofa bed and a game table with chairs. A workspace nook provides a desk, monitor and printer for guest convenience. On the lowest level is another master suite with a king bed and a private full bath.There is a THREE IN ONE GAME TABLE - air hockey/foosball/pool - in the garage for kids of all ages to enjoy. Light carpeting adds to the fresh, airy atmosphere. Enjoy invigorating mountain air on the deck with plenty of outdoor seating and a propane BBQ. Southeast facing windows catch the morning sun as it filters through the trees; the cabin's situation on a hill makes for excellent sled runs in the winter. Owner has winter and summer play toys for guest kids. Home is one block from Calaveras Big Trees State Park access, providing hiking trails and majestic vistas. 2 car garage available for guest use. Washer/dryer, high speed internet. 2 night minimum stay/3 Night Minimum during Holiday Periods/4 night minimum during Christmas & New Years. LINENS NOT INCLUDED. No pets, no smoking.

Features

Amenities

  • Coffee Maker
  • Full Kitchen

Location

  • Dorrington

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$215 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$215 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$215 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$215 /nt
19
$215 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$215 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$235 /nt
5
$235 /nt
6
$235 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$215 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$215 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$215 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$215 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$215 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$215 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$215 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$247 /nt
2
$247 /nt
3
$247 /nt
4
$247 /nt
5
$247 /nt
6
$247 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$247 /nt
10
$247 /nt
11
$247 /nt
12
$247 /nt
13
$247 /nt
14
$247 /nt
15
$247 /nt
16
$247 /nt
17
$247 /nt
18
$247 /nt
19
$247 /nt
20
$247 /nt
21
$247 /nt
22
$247 /nt
23
$247 /nt
24
$247 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$265 /nt
30
$265 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$247 /nt
2
$247 /nt
3
$247 /nt
4
$247 /nt
5
$247 /nt
6
$247 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$247 /nt
10
$247 /nt
11
$247 /nt
12
$247 /nt
13
$247 /nt
14
$247 /nt
15
$247 /nt
16
$247 /nt
17
$247 /nt
18
$303 /nt
19
$303 /nt
20
$303 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$303 /nt
28
$303 /nt
29
$303 /nt
30
$303 /nt
31
$303 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$303 /nt
2
$303 /nt
3
$303 /nt
4
$303 /nt
5
$247 /nt
6
$247 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$247 /nt
10
$247 /nt
11
$247 /nt
12
$247 /nt
13
$247 /nt
14
$247 /nt
15
$297 /nt
16
$297 /nt
17
$297 /nt
18
$297 /nt
19
$247 /nt
20
$247 /nt
21
$247 /nt
22
$258 /nt
23
$258 /nt
24
$247 /nt
25
$247 /nt
26
$247 /nt
27
$247 /nt
28
$247 /nt
29
$258 /nt
30
$258 /nt
31
$247 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$247 /nt
2
$247 /nt
3
$247 /nt
4
$247 /nt
5
$258 /nt
6
$258 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$247 /nt
10
$247 /nt
11
$247 /nt
12
$297 /nt
13
$297 /nt
14
$297 /nt
15
$297 /nt
16
$247 /nt
17
$247 /nt
18
$247 /nt
19
$247 /nt
20
$247 /nt
21
$247 /nt
22
$247 /nt
23
$247 /nt
24
$247 /nt
25
$247 /nt
26
$247 /nt
27
$247 /nt
28
$247 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$247 /nt
2
$247 /nt
3
$247 /nt
4
$247 /nt
5
$247 /nt
6
$247 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$247 /nt
10
$247 /nt
11
$247 /nt
12
$247 /nt
13
$247 /nt
14
$247 /nt
15
$247 /nt
16
$247 /nt
17
$247 /nt
18
$247 /nt
19
$247 /nt
20
$247 /nt
21
$247 /nt
22
$247 /nt
23
$247 /nt
24
$247 /nt
25
$247 /nt
26
$247 /nt
27
$247 /nt
28
$247 /nt
29
$247 /nt
30
$247 /nt
31
$247 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$215 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$215 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$215 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$215 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$215 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$215 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$215 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$215 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$235 /nt
29
$235 /nt
30
$235 /nt
31
$235 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$215 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$215 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$215 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$215 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great family time

February 2020
, Brentwood, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This cabin is amazing! The downstairs is much bigger than it appears in pictures. We had a great time! The only reason I’ve given it 4 stars is the linen situation was a bit obnoxious. We have been using VRBO for quite a bit and this is the first rental where we needed to provide our own, provide all sheets and towels. It doesn’t state that when you are booking the cabin - it is stated in the agreement afterward when you’ve already paid a deposit. Our checkout list was to make sure we make all beds, wipe down fridge, clean the stove, and remove trash and take to dump station. I’m curious what the 195.00 cleaning fee goes to? Vacuuming and wiping down bathrooms? When coming to a rental often times cars are packed to the brim with luggage, coolers, snow gear so making room to take trash to dump was inconvenient. These are very small issues and it wouldn’t deter us from staying in this cabin again, it would’ve been nice to know all of this isn’t provided going in.

Manager's Response

This is a wonderful cabin with many guests returning yearly to stay at this cabin. With the state park access so close to this cabin it makes it even more delightful. Glad these guests enjoyed this cabin and their stay. The rental agreement we send our guests to sign and return make it very clear that linens are not provided, even asking for an initial after this disclosure on our rental contract. We collect no money from our guests until the rental contract is reviewed and agreed upon by them. It is important guests do read the rental agreement before committing to a cabin so no surprises are in order. The check out information is included on the rental contract. In regards to housekeeping, we ask our guests to be respectful of the cabins they stay in. Housekeeping will go in and restore the cabin to a professionally clean condition, disinfecting and cleaning the entire cabin but we do ask that the cabin is cared for like your own when using it, not moving furniture and cleaning up your spills and dirty dishes. We never ask our guests to vacuum, clean the bathrooms or deep clean the cabin. This is not noted on our departure check list. We only ask our guests to leave the cabin in the same orderly condition they received it in. We do hope these guests return to enjoy this wonderful cabin again.

Amazing!

February 2019
, Santa Clara, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was a perfect size for my family. Very well equipped with everything we needed. The snow was so high in the front yard we just dug a slope and the kids played right in front. It just felt very cozy and it was very clean. Taking the garbage to the dump was not bad at all. I highly recommend this cabin and will for sure be going back maybe this time in the summer. Also thank you to the rental company they were very efficient and organized.

Manager's Response

Thank-you Sandra. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests and look forward to you returning to stay with us again.

Great house

August 2018
, Woodland, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had our extended family here, with lots of room and separation for privacy. Unfortunately there were fires nearby and we couldn’t always keep the windows open, plenty of options for local activity, kids used the pool and great recreation area, visited Big Trees Park, Mercer Cavern, fishing, golfing and shopping in Murphy’s.

Manager's Response

Thank-you Karen for coming to stay with us as our guest in the sierras. This is a wonderful getaway for enjoying the sierras with plenty to do during your stay. We hope to see you again.

Peaceful family get away

June 2018
, Vallejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place for a family reunion.
Plenty of space for everybody to spread out.
Large table for 10 to sit around easily with enough chairs, plates, silverware, glasses etc... for everybody to eat together.
Great location to drive to many places in less than an hour or for most of our trips less than 15 minutes. We packed a lunch and walked from the house into Big Trees via the fire trail across the street, hiked a portion of Arnold Rim Trail and swam in Pines lake afterwards, visited Mercer Caverns and Columbia State Park on one day, hiked down into Natural Bridges state park and played for several hours in river, walked through the peaceful neighbor hood and spent another afternoon at Pines Lake. In the evening watched a movie to relax or just sat around and talked in comfy couches.

Manager's Response

Thank-you Colleen! This cabin is located in a wonderful area and does have all you need for your sierra get-away. Hope to see you again as our guest should you return to the sierras.

Lovely Cabin

February 2018
, Campbell, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We (2 adults, 3 teens) stayed for about 5 days and they were perfect. We had a question about bedding right before we left (whether we needed comforters or not on the beds - the answer is no, they provide them) and Big Trees Real Estate was very quick in their response. The cabin was easy to find and located toward the top of a hill, so when it finally snowed the kids could sled down the street. Also, we discovered a trail to the Calaveras Big Trees State Park just a couple of blocks away! The cabin itself was beautiful and very spacious. The bath tub was to die for! Everything worked flawlessly and we were very comfortable. We enjoyed exploring around the Sourgrass Campground by the river, wine tasting in Murphys (shout to to Frog's Tooth), and building puzzles and playing games by the fire. Also, the wifi was perfect. I highly recommend this cabin! P.S. We only saw one spider and it was out of the way.

Wonderful

January 2018
, Waterford, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I love this place!! Defiantly going back!! Beautiful Cabin really specious and beautiful!!

Heinrichs Cabin

January 2018
, Danville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice property as described. Management company was excellent. Maureen and Anne were exceptionally helpful in meeting our needs and answering our questions about the property so we were able to better prepare for our stay. Good location and close to trails into Big Trees. Nice quite neighborhood. Would definitely return.

Heinrichs Cabin

December 2017
, Fairfax, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time, even without any snow at all.

Manager's Response

We look forward to having you back again next year.

A Great Christmas at this Cabin in the Snow

December 2016
, Brentwood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family had a great time at this cabin in the snow. The Heinrichs Cabin is on a corner lot so you get tons of space to roam. The cabin was warm when we walked in which was a nice retreat from the snow outside. We were very impressed with all the rooms & all the amenities. The house is large, so there was room for everyone to spread out or come together in the common spaces. The living room has an awesome chalet window & gas fireplace which provides a lovely space for family game nights or just snuggling by the fire. The cabin is within 7 miles of a market, Roundtable Pizza & other amenities. There really wasn't anything missing from this cabin. Also, I want to say that Anne & Maureen(Property Managers) made the experience even better by answering a ton of my questions & being so warm & engaging w/ my family. They provided us with information on the area & other activities we could do during our stay. The only small nits I might include are that it would have been nice to have been provided w/ linens. It was a little bit of a hassle to bring our own. Also, you are required to remove excess garbage over the bag/2days they give you & if you have a lot of folks w/ you there is going to be more garbage than that. It was a little bit of a hassle to have to gather the garbage & take it to the dumping location, although at least it was on the way out of town. One last thing & no one could have been able to control this, but there were a ton of huge spiders. I think they were tree spiders trying to get out of the snow, but if you have a fear you may want to have your mate do a walk through & get them before you walk in. Expect to see them throughout your stay. Overall, I would say it was an awesome cabin & experience. I would highly recommend Heinrichs Cabin & Big Trees Real Estate for rentals in this area.

Manager's Response

This is most definitely a wonderful cabin for large family gatherings. The garbage situation is very difficult in the mountains as well as laundry services. The animals get into the garbage if left outside, even in Bear proof containers! No easy solution except for limitations on the amount of garbage we will remove. We will remove excess garbage from the cabins for a small fee upon guest request. It is also difficult to prepare a large cabin with linens, especially with guest turnarounds. Linen/towel replacement cost as well as utility cost has become very costly. We work very hard to keep the cost of our rentals affordable for our guests and owners and all of these items help us to do so. Spiders, bugs, etc. they are cold too and do want inside. We cobweb, dust and touch up each cabin upon opening it for our guest arrival. Thank-you for the input, we will pass these items on to the homeowner. What a nice family these guests were. We very much enjoy meeting our guests and having them return again in the future for family gatherings and good times in the beautiful sierras.

Spacious Cabin

July 2016
, Orangevale, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the deck in the evenings. There was no air conditioning which would have been appreciated since it was so hot during our visit. We had a great time here and would recommend this cabin.

Manager's Response

This is a wonderful cabin. Unfortunately the week this guest stayed was very warm, though the evenings cool off and typically the weather is pleasant without air conditioning a necessity. Spending the day at the recreation center and the plentiful lakes in our area are a plus to a hot day.