Row Wrapper 2

Ketcham's Corner - Walk to Blue Lake Springs Rec Center

3.6667
(9 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Ketcham's Corner is a classic cozy 2 story chalet. You will love the interior with the "mountain" feel with wood beams and ceilings. This home has central heat and a wood stove (No a/c). Guest Linens are provided. The open floor plan offers plenty of places to sit, talk, watch the 40" flat screen TV or just enjoy the views. There is WiFi, a DVD player, DVD library, Amazon Echo radio, games & puzzles and winter snow play toys for kids for all weather entertainment. There are even a couple of guitars to play if you like!

The wonderful wraparound deck is perfect for summer BBQs, sunning or reading a good book. The efficient well stocked galley kitchen offers all you need to enjoy your visit - including a blender, a traditional coffee pot, a Keurig coffee maker and an Italian espresso pot (instructions provided by the owner).

Both bedrooms and one bath (with shower/tub combo) are on the main floor. Each bedroom has a QUEEN bed. Upstairs is a sleeping loft and a second bath with shower. The loft has a QUEEN and 2 TWIN beds (one with twin trundle) as well as a foosball game table. The home sleeps up to 8.

Propane BBQ for guest use in seasonal weather. This cabin's driveway is gravel, slight upslope. Summer parking for four cars. No smoking. 2 night minimum stay/3 Night Minimum during Holiday Periods/4 night minimum during Christmas & New Years. Well behaved dogs allowed upon Owner Approval - 2 dog maximum. No smoking, LINENS PROVIDED.

Note: previously available hot tub has been removed from property.

RENTAL CONTRACT AND COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE REQUIRED ONCE RESERVATION IS MADE AND ACCEPTED. 2 DOG MAX, $200 REFUNDABLE PET DEPOSIT (WITH NO DAMAGE) AND $25 NON-REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER DOG.

Features

Amenities

  • wi-fi
  • Television
  • wireless internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Keurig
  • Espresso Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Cookware
  • Dishes, Glassware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Blue Lake Springs

Location

  • Near Big Trees State Park
  • Arnold

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
$169 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$169 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$206 /nt
2
$206 /nt
3
$206 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$206 /nt
6
$206 /nt
7
$206 /nt
8
$206 /nt
9
$206 /nt
10
$206 /nt
11
$206 /nt
12
$206 /nt
13
$206 /nt
14
$206 /nt
15
$206 /nt
16
$206 /nt
17
$206 /nt
18
$206 /nt
19
$206 /nt
20
$206 /nt
21
$206 /nt
22
$206 /nt
23
$227 /nt
24
$227 /nt
25
$227 /nt
26
$227 /nt
27
$227 /nt
28
$227 /nt
29
$206 /nt
30
$206 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$206 /nt
2
$206 /nt
3
$206 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$206 /nt
6
$206 /nt
7
$206 /nt
8
$206 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$206 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$206 /nt
9
$206 /nt
10
$206 /nt
11
$206 /nt
12
$206 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$206 /nt
18
$206 /nt
19
$206 /nt
20
$206 /nt
21
$206 /nt
22
$206 /nt
23
$206 /nt
24
$206 /nt
25
$206 /nt
26
$206 /nt
27
$206 /nt
28
$206 /nt
29
$206 /nt
30
$206 /nt
31
$206 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$206 /nt
2
$206 /nt
3
$206 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$206 /nt
6
$206 /nt
7
$206 /nt
8
$206 /nt
9
$206 /nt
10
$206 /nt
11
$206 /nt
12
$206 /nt
13
$206 /nt
14
$206 /nt
15
$206 /nt
16
$206 /nt
17
$221 /nt
18
$221 /nt
19
$221 /nt
20
$221 /nt
21
$221 /nt
22
$221 /nt
23
$221 /nt
24
$221 /nt
25
$221 /nt
26
$221 /nt
27
$221 /nt
28
$206 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$206 /nt
2
$206 /nt
3
$206 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$206 /nt
6
$206 /nt
7
$206 /nt
8
$206 /nt
9
$206 /nt
10
$206 /nt
11
$206 /nt
12
$206 /nt
13
$206 /nt
14
$206 /nt
15
$206 /nt
16
$206 /nt
17
$206 /nt
18
$206 /nt
19
$206 /nt
20
$206 /nt
21
$206 /nt
22
$206 /nt
23
$206 /nt
24
$206 /nt
25
$206 /nt
26
$206 /nt
27
$206 /nt
28
$206 /nt
29
$206 /nt
30
$206 /nt
31
$206 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Pleasant stay with potential to be excellent stay

April 2022
, Walnut Creek, CA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I gave this rental a three-star rating but it could easily be listed as a four and a half star stay with a few adjustments. Check-in, check-out, appliance, and TV printed instructions were lacking or confusing but management was prompt to respond to text questions about any problems which was a real plus. Appliances and WIFI were all top of the line, Alexa and Keurig coffee maker were very nice touches, dishes and flatware were almost brand new but the large array of banged up, discolored pots and pans felt sanitary. These could be easily be replaced by a small set of pans. Furniture and decorations were quite nice but the missing screens in upstairs loft and one bedroom made getting cool air inside the house difficult. The large AC unit in the living room worked hard to cool the house in the heat of the day. The management is aware of this problem as evidenced by the number of fans in the house but many of these fans were unusable because of the lack of wall plugs. This could be remedied easily by having power strips in each room with a few extension cords especially in the upstairs loft where the power strip wasn’t long enough to place a fan in a usable place. The location, layout and outside deck areas were excellent. In all a few changes could have made this pleasant stay into an very comfortable stay. I give five stars to management for excellent service.

Nice and cozy, but could be cleaner

February 2022
, San lorenzo, CA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The rental experience was great for a group. All essentials were provided for a comfortable stay, although I would recommend leaving more toilet paper for the next guests. In terms of cleanliness, there was dog hair all over the floor and furniture, but everything else was OK.

Great place

February 2022
, San Francisco, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a blast. Perfect location. Plenty of space for 6 of us plus two doggos. The only thing lacking was the kitchen. Get a few baking sheets and baking dishes and it’s the perfect place. We showed up and there was leftover food in the freezer and some of the pillows had been painted

Great location

July 2021
, San Francisco, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. Cabin met our needs perfectly. Decorated nicely and clean. The only downside was the driveway was not paved, so it was a lot of dirt and we couldn’t drive our car up closer to the front steps.

Great location

July 2021
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. Cabin met our needs perfectly. Decorated nicely and clean. The only downside was the driveway was not paved, so it was a lot of dirt and we couldn’t drive our car up closer to the front steps.

Cozy place

February 2021
, Forest Knolls, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The house was nice. Great beds and nice sofa to watch movies. I didn't love the hallway kitchen layout given the snow and mud. The coffee maker was great. The kitchen was well equipted. The house is a bit dated and fireplace could use some help but overall a fine holiday rental.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a nice visit. This is a comfortable, rustic, cozy cabin. Looking forward to your next visit with us Donna.

Disappointed

August 2020
, Manteca, CA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
2

The family went away for the first time. There were 7 of us. Lots of logs around the house. There was no air conditioning and the house was HOT. BBQ was melted inside & dirty. Used personal items on floor.

Great stay at Blue Lake Springs

February 2020
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

4 day rental to enjoy the mountains with the family. This property was clean, well stocked and just right for us.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return to stay with us again.

Cute and cozy cabin

November 2019
, Louisville, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was perfect for our two families staying together. There was plenty of room for our family of five in the upstairs loft area and the kids loved the foosball table. Our friends stayed below in the two bedrooms. Beds were comfortable! We enjoyed the coffee machines, puzzles, and games! We had 2 feet of snow while we stayed in November, but the kids loved sledding and building igloos and forts in the yard. We would stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you Joy. We hope you come back to stay here with us again. Glad you enjoyed your stay.