Book by phone: +1 (209) 795-4712
The Paulson home is tucked in the trees on a quiet cul de sac.

Paulson

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Arnold, CA 95223 United States

ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $300 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum During Holiday Periods. This beautiful three level home boosts new carpet in 2016 and has Blue Lake Springs Rec Center access in summer (guest fees apply). 3 bedrooms,3.5 bathrooms. The great room has a wood stove, flat screen tv/dvd player/cable and opens onto a large private deck in the forest. The master bedroom is on the main floor (no stairs) with a queen size bed and its own bathroom (shower). Upstairs is a full bath (shower/tub combo) the second bedroom with queen size bed and third bedroom with two twins. The lower level has a bunk bed with a double bed on bottom, a queen sleeper sofa and a full bath (shower) as well. For fun there is a foosball table, Tv/DVD player/cable. Central heat and a wood stove,VCR with some movies to borrow, DVD, Comcast cable, ping pong table. Enjoy the outside deck with a gas bbq, great patio furniture and nature. No smoking, no pets. Internet available!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story, Built in 1990
Unit Code BL13L224
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 0.5 loft, 8 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 2299 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Blankets & Pillows Provided, Linens not included , central heat, Washer & Dryer, Dishwasher, wood burning stove, Propane BBQ, Internet, Wi-Fi
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping, phone
Entertainment Board Games & Puzzles, DVD Player, Foosball, library, Movie Library, Ping Pong, Television, Cable TV
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Disc Golf Course Nearby, Gold panning, Recreation Center, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Tennis
Family baby furniture, Kids Games, Cave Adventures
Convenience Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants/cafes
Local Interest Calaveras County Frog Jump, Outdoor Summer Music, Wine Tasting
Geographic Blue Lake Springs
Average Manager Rating (Based on 825 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Big trees family vacation 2017

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina F from Tracy, CA recommends this vacation rental

    2017 annual Family trip to big trees was awesome .The Paulson house was perfect. (fishing not so good). The house was comfortable and aside from the slow draining shower upstairs perfect! We'll e back next year.

  •  
  • Wonderful Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Livermore, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Paulson cabin was beautiful, and very well-maintained. The cabin had new carpet, and was extremely clean :) The cabin was very well-stocked with dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, etc. Gorgeous trees surround the property, and the deck on the back was the perfect spot for coffee/meals. The cabin is at the back of the development, and was very quiet (no noise from Highway 4). The management company was great, and returned emails/questions quickly.

    The only suggestion I can make is to make sure to have directions to the cabin. Google Maps was spotty in areas. The company provided a map of the subdivision, but was difficult to navigate, especially in the dark.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2017

      Thank-you Erin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. This is a wonderful cabin to relax and enjoy the serenity of the sierras. I also would suggest bringing a flashlight along should you arrive in the evening hours for the sierras do not have street lights and looking for street signs in the dark can be difficult. Do not use google maps for it is sometimes not accurate in finding your location in the sierras. We do have step by step driving directions on the front of the rental packet so follow these and you should make it there without problems. A map is also included.

  •  
  • We Love This Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dublin, California recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at this property for a number of years now. Each time we have had a wonderful experience.Plenty of room for two families, clean, and a great location. We'll be back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 4/15/2017

      Thank-you Scott for returning to stay with us every year. We enjoy seeing our regular guests. This is the perfect cabin get-a-way in the sierras. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

  •  
  • Super fun cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Clara, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great relaxing fun 4 night getaway at the Paulson cabin that had every convenance and comfort imaginable. This placed was fully stocked! The kids and parents loved loved loved the bunk bed and bottom level game room. We're definitely coming back again!

  •  
  • Annual weekend get-away

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dublin, California recommends this vacation rental

    Can't ask for better. The property was just as advertised and perfect for our group. Plenty of room inside and the deck was perfect for a morning cup of coffee and an evening glass of wine.

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2016

      Thanks for your review and for your repeated business! The Paulson cabin is a fabulous property and has plenty of space for everyone. We are glad you enjoy it enough to come back every Presidents' weekend and look forward to seeing you.

  •  
  • Family Christmas Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marina, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Things we loved: Linnea handled our rental and was so helpful. She quickly answered emails & made recommendations for us. The cabin is lovely & the 3 levels made it perfect for multiple families to enjoy. Caretakers Mary & her husband were terrific, offering to pick up some of our guests, handling our needs, and making sure we were happy. Kudos!

    Things we wish we'd known ahead of time:
    It was our first time to stay in the mountains and we were not told that even if it is not snowing, you should bring chains. Highway 4 was clear and easy to drive, but once we turned off into the area where the cabin is located, it is several miles of unmaintained icy roads with some steep hills. Even though the weather was clear, cars were sliding, banging into each other, and stuck in snow banks! Also, the driveway to the cabin looks flat in the picture, but is not: it is VERY steep with a speed bump at the top that was difficult to back up out of, even with chains on. It would be helpful to have the info about chains needed, in the listing itself.

    Aside from getting in and out of the property, our family had a great time and enjoyed the cabin itself, as well as the staff that helped us :)

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2016

      We are glad you enjoyed your time in the Paulson cabin. It is certainly a beautiful, well maintained home! We are sorry that you had issues gaining access to the cabin. The roads in our subdivisions are maintained by the county, though they did seem impacted with the low storm that we had the day before Christmas. Roads can be icy even in clear weather and a forecast for no storms does not mean chains will not be necessary. Chain control was posted in the town of Murphys on Christmas day, which is more than 10 miles from the cabin. This means chains should have been installed on any vehicle that was not a four wheel drive vehicle with snow tires (unless chain control signs specified otherwise) as soon as those signs were passed. Drivers are required by CA law to carry chains when traveling in mountain areas where chain control exists in California regardless of the time of year. This is information that any person with a California driver's license is expected to be aware of and, unfortunately, our staff is not responsible to make sure that drivers are aware of California driving laws. We do our best to inform guests of the road conditions prior to arrival but it is not always possible as conditions in the mountains can change suddenly and without warning. We also have this information posted in our FAQ section of our website.

  •  
  • Good option for BLSA

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Merced, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a good stay at the Paulson cabin over Labor day weekend. We were able to get the property for 2 nights. The chalet was very spacious and there was plenty of room on 3 levels. It is located in a secluded part of BLSA but then the whole area is a couple of miles drive. Will recommend this cabin for a comfortable stay.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2015

      The Paulson cabin is located in a quiet, picturesque setting in Blue Lake Springs. This large and well-kept home has room for everyone. We are glad you enjoyed it.

  •  
  • Best House for Families, will be a yearly vacation destination

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orangevale, California recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect vacation place for families with kids and Grandparents. Everyone has plenty of room without feeling crowded, loved having 4 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a beautiful back deck to enjoy during the evenings. Three levels makes it perfect for everyone to spread out and have their own space. Secluded enough to feel like you are away from it all but still close enough to enjoy that the area has to offer.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2015

      The Paulson home certainly is a beautiful and spacious rental in a wonderful location. We are glad you enjoyed it!

  •  
  • Perfect retreat to the mountains

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yvette S from Danville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was spacious, quiet and very accommodating. Everything that you could think of was available to us. Looking forward to stayed by here again in the future.

  •  
  • No Snow Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Grace B from King City, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Still a fun stay with no snow. Did wine tasting, toured Mercer Canvern's and Murphies. I left a list of repairs on your review that was in packet. Front door lock does not work properly. Shower door handle and glass door loose in master. Updatirs showerhead does not work. Master bed mattress needs replacing. Not very comfortable at all. Sorry to be negative. Just want owners to know. Thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2014

      Thanks for the misc. repair list. We will pass these fix it items on to our maintenance crew. In regards to the master bed mattress, we have never had a guest complain about this beds comfort. We find that what one guest dislikes in a mattress the other will think is fine? We are available to our guests 24/7 should you come across anything in the cabin that are in need of repair. Glad you had a pleasant stay even without the abundance of snow we are use to this time of the year. Yes, the wine tasting in Murphys is amazing and is a added attraction to our area. We hope you come back to stay with us again.

  •  
  • A Pleasant Snow Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marc S from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had seven people total and there was plenty of room. The kids loved the bunk beds. Also, there was a great sledding hill nearby (it was converted from the driving range which is sloped)

  •  
  • Holiday Break!

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Grace B from King City, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 5 Young Adults (19-24) plus Mom and Dad really enjoyed this cabin. It is a well thought out floor plan.Everyone enjoyed the bonus game room. Having a third bath is great too. We rented this because it had DSL however AT&T was experiencing a wide spread outage due to the snow storm we had. However, Big Tree's Realty let me use there conference room so I could get caught up at work. There is no cell phone coverage here so be prepared with a calling card. We hope to come again next year!

  •  
  • Paulson August 2012

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen P from El Granada, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was in a great location with a great layout. It was stocked well with every dish/cookware you can every want. Only issue we had was the excessive heat while there and no A/C. Property managers let us checkout late so we can cool off at the lake.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2012

      unsual for us to have excessive heat in the mountains. Always cools off at night, open the windows and feel the cool night mountain air.

  •  
  • relaxing

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from los gatos, ca recommends this vacation rental

    wish we could stay longer

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2011

      And we hope that this party comes back to visit with us again. They were excellent guests.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dublin, California recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • 7th year bringing in the New Year at Arnold. Much memories to share and remember!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great Multi-family Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The 3.5 bath rooms and their location made it easy for multi family sharing.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.244534,-120.322855

Big Trees Vacation Rentals 3365 Highway 4P.O. Box 836 Arnold, California 95223 +1 (209) 795-4712 SierraVacationRentals@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon