Row Wrapper 2

Paulson

4.6087
(23 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

This beautiful three level home boosts new carpet and flooring in 2016. 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. Central heat. The great room has a wood stove, flat screen tv/dvd player with NETFLIX & Hulu. Great room opens onto a large private deck in the forest. The master bedroom is on the main floor (no stairs) with a queen size bed and its own bathroom with shower. Upstairs is a full bath (shower/tub combo), the second bedroom with queen size bed and third bedroom with two twins. The lower level has a bunk bed with a double bed on bottom, a queen sleeper sofa and a full bath (shower) as well. For fun in the rec room there is a foosball table, TV/DVD player and NETFLIX as well,VCR with some movies to borrow. There is a ping pong table in the garage for guest use. Enjoy the outside deck with a propane bbq, great patio furniture and nature. Linens not provided. 2 night minimum stay/ 3 Night Min. during Holiday Periods. No smoking, no pets. Internet streaming through Amazon. Blue Lake Springs Rec Center access in summer (guest fees apply).

Features

Amenities

  • Coffee Maker
  • Full Kitchen

Location

  • Arnold

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$280 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$240 /nt
5
$229 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$240 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$229 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$229 /nt
31
$229 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$229 /nt
2
$229 /nt
3
$229 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
$229 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$275 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$229 /nt
20
$229 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$229 /nt
2
$229 /nt
3
$229 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
$229 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$229 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$229 /nt
20
$229 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$229 /nt
31
$229 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$229 /nt
2
$229 /nt
3
$229 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
$229 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$229 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$229 /nt
20
$229 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$245 /nt
26
$245 /nt
27
$245 /nt
28
$245 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$245 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Paulson Cabin, Arnold

July 2019
, Livermore, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was very clean and well appointed. Great views and quiet surroundings. Lots of sleeping areas and spaces for relaxing and reading too!

Manager's Response

Thank you. We hope you return to stay with us again.

Big Trees

August 2018
, Corvallis, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great home to spend a few days at a family reunion.

Nice Family Gathering place

May 2018
, San Clemente, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice place. Very roomy and quiet. Its definitely off the beaten trail. I would have liked to have had outside trash cans available and no restrictions on the fire wood. The place had everything a family group could need. Great proximity to the Big Trees State Park and Murphys. We would stay there again.

Manager's Response

Unfortunately outside trash cans in the sierras bring bears to them. This cabin does have firewood in the garage if a fire is wanted in the wood burning stove inside though no outside campfires are allowed due to the high risk of forest fires in our area. This is a CDF regulation. This cabin does have central heat. This is a wonderful cabin and so glad these guests enjoyed their stay.

We'll be back next year!

February 2018
, Dublin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful time was had by all. Over the years that we have stayed here small upgrades, TV, Flooring, etc. have been a nice touch. Very comfortable cabin. Nice kitchen to cook in and plenty of room for everyone to gather for games, etc. Lighting downstairs could be improved, but otherwise a great place to spend some time away. Property management was stellar! Would recommend to friends.

New Years stay

January 2018
, Alameda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was amazing! Clean, well kept, fully furnished, and in a great location. We would love to go back soon!

Manager's Response

Please come back again!

Comfortable and Quiet Home

December 2017
, Gilroy, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family had a great time at the Paulson cabin. Plenty of room and located in a nice neighborhood. Our family enjoyed our walks and visits to the nearby Bear Valley Ski Resort and Moaning Cavern. Would love to visit again.

Big trees family vacation 2017

July 2017
, Tracy, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

2017 annual Family trip to big trees was awesome .The Paulson house was perfect. (fishing not so good). The house was comfortable and aside from the slow draining shower upstairs perfect! We'll e back next year.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sure wish you had let us know about the shower drain upstairs for we like to make sure everything is in good working order and if we don't know about it then we cannot fix.

Wonderful Cabin

July 2017
, Livermore, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Paulson cabin was beautiful, and very well-maintained. The cabin had new carpet, and was extremely clean :) The cabin was very well-stocked with dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, etc. Gorgeous trees surround the property, and the deck on the back was the perfect spot for coffee/meals. The cabin is at the back of the development, and was very quiet (no noise from Highway 4). The management company was great, and returned emails/questions quickly.

The only suggestion I can make is to make sure to have directions to the cabin. Google Maps was spotty in areas. The company provided a map of the subdivision, but was difficult to navigate, especially in the dark.

Manager's Response

Thank-you Erin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. This is a wonderful cabin to relax and enjoy the serenity of the sierras. I also would suggest bringing a flashlight along should you arrive in the evening hours for the sierras do not have street lights and looking for street signs in the dark can be difficult. Do not use google maps for it is sometimes not accurate in finding your location in the sierras. We do have step by step driving directions on the front of the rental packet so follow these and you should make it there without problems. A map is also included.

We Love This Place

February 2017
, Dublin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at this property for a number of years now. Each time we have had a wonderful experience.Plenty of room for two families, clean, and a great location. We'll be back next year!

Manager's Response

Thank-you Scott for returning to stay with us every year. We enjoy seeing our regular guests. This is the perfect cabin get-a-way in the sierras. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Super fun cabin

September 2016
, Santa Clara, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great relaxing fun 4 night getaway at the Paulson cabin that had every convenance and comfort imaginable. This placed was fully stocked! The kids and parents loved loved loved the bunk bed and bottom level game room. We're definitely coming back again!

Annual weekend get-away

February 2016
, Dublin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Can't ask for better. The property was just as advertised and perfect for our group. Plenty of room inside and the deck was perfect for a morning cup of coffee and an evening glass of wine.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review and for your repeated business! The Paulson cabin is a fabulous property and has plenty of space for everyone. We are glad you enjoy it enough to come back every Presidents' weekend and look forward to seeing you.

Family Christmas Getaway

December 2015
, Marina, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
4

Things we loved: Linnea handled our rental and was so helpful. She quickly answered emails & made recommendations for us. The cabin is lovely & the 3 levels made it perfect for multiple families to enjoy. Caretakers Mary & her husband were terrific, offering to pick up some of our guests, handling our needs, and making sure we were happy. Kudos!

Things we wish we'd known ahead of time:
It was our first time to stay in the mountains and we were not told that even if it is not snowing, you should bring chains. Highway 4 was clear and easy to drive, but once we turned off into the area where the cabin is located, it is several miles of unmaintained icy roads with some steep hills. Even though the weather was clear, cars were sliding, banging into each other, and stuck in snow banks! Also, the driveway to the cabin looks flat in the picture, but is not: it is VERY steep with a speed bump at the top that was difficult to back up out of, even with chains on. It would be helpful to have the info about chains needed, in the listing itself.

Aside from getting in and out of the property, our family had a great time and enjoyed the cabin itself, as well as the staff that helped us :)

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your time in the Paulson cabin. It is certainly a beautiful, well maintained home! We are sorry that you had issues gaining access to the cabin. The roads in our subdivisions are maintained by the county, though they did seem impacted with the low storm that we had the day before Christmas. Roads can be icy even in clear weather and a forecast for no storms does not mean chains will not be necessary. Chain control was posted in the town of Murphys on Christmas day, which is more than 10 miles from the cabin. This means chains should have been installed on any vehicle that was not a four wheel drive vehicle with snow tires (unless chain control signs specified otherwise) as soon as those signs were passed. Drivers are required by CA law to carry chains when traveling in mountain areas where chain control exists in California regardless of the time of year. This is information that any person with a California driver's license is expected to be aware of and, unfortunately, our staff is not responsible to make sure that drivers are aware of California driving laws. We do our best to inform guests of the road conditions prior to arrival but it is not always possible as conditions in the mountains can change suddenly and without warning. We also have this information posted in our FAQ section of our website.

Good option for BLSA

September 2015
, Merced, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a good stay at the Paulson cabin over Labor day weekend. We were able to get the property for 2 nights. The chalet was very spacious and there was plenty of room on 3 levels. It is located in a secluded part of BLSA but then the whole area is a couple of miles drive. Will recommend this cabin for a comfortable stay.

Manager's Response

The Paulson cabin is located in a quiet, picturesque setting in Blue Lake Springs. This large and well-kept home has room for everyone. We are glad you enjoyed it.

Best House for Families, will be a yearly vacation destination

August 2015
, Orangevale, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect vacation place for families with kids and Grandparents. Everyone has plenty of room without feeling crowded, loved having 4 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a beautiful back deck to enjoy during the evenings. Three levels makes it perfect for everyone to spread out and have their own space. Secluded enough to feel like you are away from it all but still close enough to enjoy that the area has to offer.

Manager's Response

The Paulson home certainly is a beautiful and spacious rental in a wonderful location. We are glad you enjoyed it!

Perfect retreat to the mountains

July 2015
, Danville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This cabin was spacious, quiet and very accommodating. Everything that you could think of was available to us. Looking forward to stayed by here again in the future.

No Snow Stay

December 2013
, King City, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Still a fun stay with no snow. Did wine tasting, toured Mercer Canvern's and Murphies. I left a list of repairs on your review that was in packet. Front door lock does not work properly. Shower door handle and glass door loose in master. Updatirs showerhead does not work. Master bed mattress needs replacing. Not very comfortable at all. Sorry to be negative. Just want owners to know. Thanks.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the misc. repair list. We will pass these fix it items on to our maintenance crew. In regards to the master bed mattress, we have never had a guest complain about this beds comfort. We find that what one guest dislikes in a mattress the other will think is fine? We are available to our guests 24/7 should you come across anything in the cabin that are in need of repair. Glad you had a pleasant stay even without the abundance of snow we are use to this time of the year. Yes, the wine tasting in Murphys is amazing and is a added attraction to our area. We hope you come back to stay with us again.

A Pleasant Snow Weekend

January 2013
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had seven people total and there was plenty of room. The kids loved the bunk beds. Also, there was a great sledding hill nearby (it was converted from the driving range which is sloped)

Holiday Break!

December 2012
, King City, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4

Our family of 5 Young Adults (19-24) plus Mom and Dad really enjoyed this cabin. It is a well thought out floor plan.Everyone enjoyed the bonus game room. Having a third bath is great too. We rented this because it had DSL however AT&T was experiencing a wide spread outage due to the snow storm we had. However, Big Tree's Realty let me use there conference room so I could get caught up at work. There is no cell phone coverage here so be prepared with a calling card. We hope to come again next year!

Paulson August 2012

August 2012
, El Granada, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Cabin was in a great location with a great layout. It was stocked well with every dish/cookware you can every want. Only issue we had was the excessive heat while there and no A/C. Property managers let us checkout late so we can cool off at the lake.

Manager's Response

unsual for us to have excessive heat in the mountains. Always cools off at night, open the windows and feel the cool night mountain air.

relaxing

July 2011
, los gatos, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

wish we could stay longer

Manager's Response

And we hope that this party comes back to visit with us again. They were excellent guests.

February 2011
, Dublin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

7th year bringing in the New Year at Arnold. Much memories to share and remember!

January 2011
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Multi-family Rental

December 2009
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The 3.5 bath rooms and their location made it easy for multi family sharing.